Mobile edition | Switch to full site | 33°Partly Cloudy

Ryan Adams to release iTunes album later this month

Burger with Relish: Music by David Burger

First published Apr 10 2012 11:58AM
Updated Apr 10, 2012 11:58AM

Ryan Adams (who was my pick for Song of the Day last Friday) is set to release his first-ever iTunes Session on April 24 with a preorder available today on the iTunes Store.

The set captures 8 solo performances by Adams that were recorded at the historic Capitol Studios in Hollywood. T

he track listing features a mix of Adams classics from his 2000 solo debut "Heartbreaker," the Whiskeytown-era "Houses On The Hill," and songs from his newest album "Ashes & Fire."

The session also includes a cover of Bob Mould’s "Black Sheets of Rain."

The track listing for Adams’ iTunes Session is as follows:

1. Dirty Rain
2. Oh My Sweet Carolina
3. Lucky Now
4. Houses on The Hill
5. Black Sheets of Rain
6. Chains of Love
7. Ashes and Fire
8. My Winding Wheel

Preorders available at

Latest in Utah News
blog comments powered by Disqus